top of page

March wrap up

March was a super busy month for me and quite possible the best month of my entire life, on the most part due to the fact I went to see twenty one pilots on the 5th which was a life changer for me and I still can't believe that it happened. I also watched a lot of good movies and read a few books which also blew me away.


Book wrap up:

I managed to read a total of 3 books this month which is a lot less than I would have liked but I'm happy with the reads I got done and the ones I got started on.

  • Love me, crazy by Laura Burton form the 2nd - 3rd. I review this books here, if your interested you should check it out.

  • A girl called shameless by Laura Steven which was one of my most anticipated releases for this year. It came out on the 7th and I managed to start and finish it on the same day. I also have a review up for this with you can check out here.

  • After by Anna Todd which I'd been reading for a while in between books and when I wasn't feeling my current read.

  • I also started The school for good and evil: A quest for glory by Soman Chainani which I decided to reread because the next book in the series came out on the 7th and I wanted to refresh my memory before continuing on. I have yet to finish it but when I do I'm going to go straight on to a crystal in time.

I'm quite happy with my reading for March because I was super busy and trying to get a lot of work and revision done for my up coming exams. With these books added, my reading goal for the year so far is at 11/52 which isn't ideal but I'm sure I can make it up.


Film and TV wrap up:

I managed to watch 11 films and watch 2 series in March which I'm super pleased with especially because they were all things I've never seen before and a few were new releases.

Films:

  • Isn't it romantic on Netflix (which I reviewed)

  • Easy A

  • Dismissed a Netlfix original

  • Hereditary

  • The dark night rises which I had to watch for my film class

  • The God farther

  • The God farther 2

  • How to train your dragon 3

  • Captain Marvel (reviewed here)

  • Five feet apart which me and my sister went to see on the day it came out, it was amazing and I will have a review up soon.

  • Fisherman's friends

TV shows:

  • You on Netflix, I watched it with my sister and it was really strange to see that portrayed we were both shouting at the screen the whole way through.

  • The second series of skin wars which, in my opinion wasn't as good as the first but still super amazing to see all the talent.

My favourite films of the month would probably have to be Captain marvel and five feet apart which I loved and would most defiantly watch again.


Overall I think I had a quite productive month clearly more for films then I did books and I hope to have a good April too. What did you read this month? Did you see any good films that you'd recommend? Let me know! :)

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page