top of page

August wrap-up

August was a pretty good month for me in most respects and I'm really happy that I managed to get back on track and out of my reading slump.


Book wrap-up:

I managed to read 5 books this month which helped me get back on track for my GoodReads goal.

  • The knife of never letting go by Patrick Ness (the first book in the 'Chaos walking' trilogy)

  • Grey skies by William Becker (reviewed here)

  • The foxhole court by Nora Sakavic (The first book in the 'All for the game' series as a reread)

  • The raven king by Nora Sakavic (the second book in the 'All for the game' series as a reread)

  • Eliza and her monsters by Francesca Zappia

I also started Harry Potter but didn't manage to get through it so hopefully I will be able to in September.


Film and Tv wrap-up:

I only managed to watch 8 films and 6 Tv shows in August which is a lot less then I would have liked and than previous months so I was a bit disappointed at that. Although I did like most of the ones I managed to watch.

Films:

  • Fast and furious: Hobbs and Shaw (new cinema release)

  • The last summer

  • The sun is also a star (new cinema release) reviewed here

  • Once upon a time in Hollywood (new cinema release)

  • Crawl (new cinema release)

  • Scary stories to tell in the dark (new cinema release)

  • Good boys (new cinema release)

  • Enter the dragon

Tv shows:

  • Brooklyn nine-nine series 4

  • Sugar rush series 2 (Netflix new release)

  • Glee series 3

  • Killing Eve series 2

  • Deadly class

  • Bodyguard

Music shout outs:

August releases:

  • Former vandal brought out a new track and video, ADONIS on the 23rd

  • Sam Tompkins brought out a new video and song 'you broke my heart so gently' on the 15th and then brought out a live acoustic version of the same song on the 29th

  • Fly by midnight brought out a new song and video 'toy' on the 28th

  • Alec Benjamin brought out a new video for 'it must have been the wind' on the 28th

Artists I found in August:

  • Call me Karizma

Song recommendations (songs I had on repeat in August):

  • Using by RITUAL and Emily Warren

  • End credits by Chase and status

  • Angel by Call me Karizma

So it wasn't as productive as I would have liked but I found some new all time favourites so I'm not mad at it. This is what I was up to and some of my favourites from August. What were your favourites? Let me know :)

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page