top of page

I've got my own room!

I've finally got my own room!


To a lot of people this isn't a big deal but I've got 2 older sisters and have shared a room literally my entire life. We used to all share the room together until my oldest sister went to university then moved out so then it was down to two and don't get me wrong I love having her around and I don't know what it's going to be like not having here but I'm also super exited to have my own space and finally get to see what it's like having my own.


I've had a lot of fun reorganising and decorating with my things, being able to spread them out and organise them in a more personal way has been more rewarding then I expected. The colour scheme I've gone with is white, grey and mustard which I love a lot and can't get enough of at the moment.

I've been here on my own for a couple of days now and I must admit it's entirely different without her, not having someone to show a funny meme to or watch Tv with at 10pm can be unsettling but I'm convinced I'll get used to it soon enough. On the upside I like being able to move around and lie on the floor without feeling like I'm disturbing someone else or getting in their space which surprisingly, or maybe not I've found myself lying on the floor a lot more.


As I decorate more and move things around to how I want them permanently I will be showing them on my Instagram story so follow me there for more room updates! :)

23 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page