top of page

May wrap-up

May and June have been the hight of exam season for me so I havent managed as much as I would have liked but they've still been good months for me and I still managed to read some really amazing books and see some really great films.


Book Wrap up:

I managed to read 6 books in May which is a huge help towards my reading goal and helped me get back on track wich I couldn't be happier about

  • The all for the game series by Nora Sakavic including Thee foxhole court, The raven king and The king's men. All of which were incredible and may even take the top spots of my favourite books ever! A review will be coming really soon for all 3 books so keep an eye out for that.

  • Dumplin' by Julie Murphy which I knew I had to read after watching the film and was defiantly not disappointed.

  • Five feet apart which I finished off from starting in April as an audiobook, which was a really emotional read as you would probably expect.

  • The foxhole court by Nora Sakavic (again) because it was just that good.

This was a really emotional reading month for me and if you have read any of these books then you know why, I was taking part in a reading challenge on #bookstagram where we had to read emotional books and I think I did a good job looking back at these reads. With these books added my reading goal for the year is now up to 21/52 which has got me back on track and I should be able to complete my reading goal if I stay on at this pace.


Film and Tv wrap up:

I managed to watch 10 films and 3 Tv series this month which I'm really happy about considering I was supposed to be revising for my exams.

Films:

  • Little (New release)

  • Wonder park (New release)

  • Greta (New release)

  • Thoroughbreds

  • Life of the party

  • Cured

  • The hustle (New release) review coming soon!

  • John Wick 3 (New release) review coming soon!

  • The spy who dumped me

  • Booksmart (New release) review coming soon!

Tv shows:

  • Nailed it season 3 (New release and Netflix original) which is most defiantly a guilty pleasure show for me it's just so good in a 'this is terrible' sort of way.

  • Gotham

  • The umbrella academy (Netflix original) Review coming soon!

I would have liked to watch more especially with all the new releases I want to watch but I just ran out of time so will have to play catch up in the next few months.


I thought I would shout out some music that I loved in May and some artists who deserve some love;

  • Frenship's album 'vacation' finally came out this month which has been long awaited by me and I couldn't be happier that it's finally here!

  • Halsey also finally brought out a new song 'nightmare' which is incredible and deserves to be played on repeat till the end of time.

Song recommendations (songs I've played on repeat in May):

  • Halfalive - Still feel

  • Lewis Capaldi - Someone you loved

  • Bastille - Doom days

I would say that this has been a good month for me I think I've gotten through quite a bit but would like a more productive month in June which isn't turning out to be the case currently with a slow start to June but hopefully it will pick up. This is what I did with May. I know it's a bit late but what were your May favourites? Let me know :)

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page