top of page

July wrap-up

July wasn't as productive as I would have liked mainly for books because I found myself in a slump and just wasn't felling any of my reads. Hopefully August will be better and I'll be able to play catch up with books so that I can reach my GoodReads goal.


Book wrap-up:

I only managed to read 2 books this month which has put me behind on my goal but I was happy with the reads I did manage to get through.

  • Scar by Alice Broadway (the third and final book in the ink series)

  • All the broken people by Amy Rivers

I've also started the first book in the Chaos walking trilogy by Patrick Ness and I'm really loving it so far so I'm hoping to get the whole series read in August.


Film and Tv wrap-up:

I managed to watch 12 films and 4 series this month which I couldn't be more please about. I'm hoping to keep up with this during August and am going to challenge myself to watch even more!

Films:

  • Spiderman: Far from home (New cinema release)

  • Rim of the world

  • To all the boys I've loved before (Netflix original)

  • Catch me if you can

  • Swiped (Netflix original new release)

  • Annabelle comes home (New cinema release)

  • The dead don't die (New cinema release)

  • The emoji movie

  • Close encounters of the third kind

  • Dredd

  • After

  • The lion king (New cinema release)

Tv shows:

  • Brooklyn nine- nine series 2 & 3

  • Baby (Netflix original)

  • Glee series 1& 2

  • Killing Eve series 1

Music shout outs:

July releases:

  • Twenty one pilots brought out a video for their song 'the hype' from trench and it's incredible!

  • Alec Benjamin brought out a new track and video, Jesus in LA on the 16th

  • Half alive brought out a new track and video, Pure gold on the 19th

  • Sabrina Carpenter brought out a whole host of new songs as part of her new album on the 19th

Artists I found in July:

  • Isak Danielson

  • Billy Raffoul

  • Dominic Fike

Song recommendations (songs I've had on repeat in July):

  • Happiest year by James Young

  • At least I look cool by Sasha Saloon

  • 3 nights by Dominik Fike

So not as productive as I would have liked on the book front but other than that It wasn't too bad and I'm sure I can make it up. This is what I was up to and some of my favourites from July. What were your favourites? Let me know :)

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page