top of page

April wrap up

April has been an amazing month for me I've got a lot done and managed to read some really good books and see some really awesome films and tv shows. It's also been a really great month for concerts too - I've been lucky enough to see Nina Nesbitt, Set it off and Tom Walker which all blew me away even if I have seen 2 of them twice now.


Book warp up:

I managed to read 4 books this month which isn't ideal but I'm surprised that I managed that many honestly. I've also started 2 more which and I'm almost finished with both so that will get me closer to my goal.

  • The school for good and evil: A quest for glory by Soman Chainani which was a reread I started last month and was just finishing off, I have to say I enjoyed it just as much as the first time and can't wait to read the next book in the series!

  • The boy who steals houses by C.G. Drews (reviewed here) which ended up being my favourite book of the month and a very strong contender in my favourite book of the year.

  • The sun is also a star by Nicola Yoon which I adored and will hopefully will have a review up for soon!

  • Young, Dumb and naive which I was sent as part of my first ever bookstagram tour and read to review (review here)

With these books my reading goal for the year has gone up to 15/52 which isn't yet on track but I'm hoping to add more very soon with the books I've started this month, I started five feet apart audiobook and The foxhole court e-book both of which I'm almost through with and should get finished towards the beginning of May.


Film and Tv wrap up:

I managed to watch 11 films and 3 Tv series in April which I'm pleased with and hope to keep up in the upcoming months even with exams.

Films:

  • Escape room

  • Get out

  • Ninja assassins

  • The missing link (New Release)

  • Us (New Release)

  • Shazam! (New Release)

  • The day we met

  • The perfect date (New Release & Netflix original) review coming soon

  • Someone great (New Release & Netflix original)

  • Pet Sematary (New Release)

  • Avengers: Endgame (New Release) review coming soon!

Tv shows:

  • Skin wars season 3

  • Skin wars: Fresh paint (A skin wars spin off hosted by Rue Paul)

  • The OA season 2 (A Netflix original) Review coming soon!

I also started Gotham which has been on my to watch list forever and I'm glad I'm finally getting around to watching it.


I've really been loving a lot of music this month too so I thought I would give a little shout out to the albums that came out this month and what new artists ans songs I've discovered.

Songs I've been living for:

  • Coleman Hell - After hours

  • Greyson Chance - Shut up

  • Milky Chance - Caccon

  • Billie Eilish - Bad guy

  • Tom Walker - Now you're gone

I'd say I've had a quite productive month but I know for a fact I haven't got half of the things I needed to get done done so there's that. I hope I have a month like this again in May and hopefully even better which would be ideal. This is what I've been reading, watching and listening to in April- have you found anything you love? let me know :)

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page